Electric Division Budgam with territorial jurisdiction spanning across all eight blocks of District Budgam viz Khag Beerwah, Khansahib Budgam Narbal, Chadoora, B.K Pora and its territorial area Stretsches from Yousmarg at one extreme to the foothills of Gulmarg at the other end and caters to around 92549 Consumers with electrical infrastructures of 3082 No. Distribution sub Station of various capacities ranging from 10KVA to 630KVA with aggregate installed capacity of 33437MVA and an aggregate line length of 6090 KMs (Both 11KV and LT lines).

Electric Division Budgam is in fact the largest division in Kashmir valley, both in terms of Jurisdiction as well as assets and is divided in six sub divisions.

  1. Sub Division Budgam
  2. Sub Division Chadoora
  3. Sub Division Beewah
  4. Sub Division Charisharief
  5. Sub Division Narbal
  6. Plant/Store(workshop